Quick Answer: Why Can’T I Delete Messages On Messenger?

How do you delete Imessages on both sides?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.

Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.

Repeat as necessary for other contacts..

How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides after 10 minutes?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

Why delete for everyone is not showing in messenger?

For those whose Messenger platform hasn’t updated yet, tapping the message you want to delete will give still give you a “delete” option — but it appears to only work on the user’s own thread. Facebook said that removal option (deleting the message just for yourself, but not for others) will still be available going …

What happens when you Unsend a message on messenger?

To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.

How do you delete Facebook messages after every time limit?

For up to 10 minutes after a message is sent, users will soon have the option to delete that message from the conversation. To do this, users need only to tap the message once and select “Remove for Everyone.”

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Why can’t I delete conversations on Messenger?

You and the other person must delete the conversations or you will still have them. both people gave to delete conversations at the same time for you to delete them but you will still be able to retrieve them later if needed. But messenger and Facebook keep them. So you won’t ever get rid of them completely.

How do I delete messages off of Facebook Messenger?

Deleting messages on your mobile device. Step 1: If you haven’t already, download the Messenger app for either iOS or Android, and log in as you normally would. Step 2: If you want to delete an entire conversation, hold down the thread or swipe to the left and select the red trash can. Then select Delete to confirm.

How do you delete Messenger messages after 1 hour?

Here’s the step by step instructions on how to delete old messages on Messenger from both sides: Step 1 – Launch Facebook Messenger on your Android or iPhone. Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner.

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion.

How do I delete Messenger messages from everyone?

Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?

To delete your messages on an Android device, you will not be needing the Facebook app. … Launch Facebook’s Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.

How can I delete all my messenger messages at once?

In a browser:Log into Facebook and open the Messenger pane.Click the conversation that you want to delete.At the top of the chat window, click the arrow to the right of the person’s name and choose “Delete conversation.” In the pop-up window, confirm you want to do this by clicking “Delete Conversation.”More items…•

Can you Unsend a message in Messenger after 10 minutes?

Note: – Users will have a 10 minute window after sending a message to delete it. After that, the option to ‘delete a message for everyone’ won’t be available.