Quick Answer: Can Someone Still Message Me If I Deactivate Messenger?

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

Once I have deactivated my account, why is it still showing in Google search.

Facebook leaves your profile online.

Deactivated Facebook accounts show up in searches because Google bots still find your Facebook profile..

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

How can you tell if someone is ignoring you on messenger without messaging them?

Go to their messenger profile by tapping their name at the top of their Messenger page. Scroll down till you see block user or something like that, if ignore messages is not shown above block then your messages are being ignored. a good way to test is to have a look at other friends’ Messenger pages.

How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?

How to know if someone blocked you on MessengerAn unfilled, empty circle means the message has not been sent. … An unfilled icon with a check mark means the message has been sent but not delivered to the recipient.An icon that’s filled in means the message has been delivered.More items…•

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Why is messenger not deactivating?

First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. In the settings, scroll all the way down to Legal & Policies, and tap that.

Can someone see your Facebook message if you deactivate your account?

Can People See My Messages If I Deactivate Facebook? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. … However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. They won’t be able to respond.

How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?

Open Facebook (the blue icon with a white “f” on your home screen), then search for their name. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely. If their profile appears normal, they’ve only blocked your messages.

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?

Follow these steps to do just that.:Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. … Scroll down and hit Deactivate.

How can you tell if someone deactivated Facebook?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there.

Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Does deactivating your Facebook account delete messages?

Facebook allows users to delete or deactivate their account. Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

90 daysIt can take up to 90 days after your account is removed for all of your data stored in Facebook’s backup systems to be completely deleted.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook Messenger?

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.